Home

Posted: July 31, 2010 in Field Trips, Work

I’ve been in Norfolk for the last week, and arrived home yesterday afternoon. I’m tired (airline crap) but also invigorated (so many new ideas and things to add to my work to-do list). I loved seeing friends that I see only once a year, but also ready to be by myself. I loved the king size bed that I had all to myself, with a great view of Norfolk, but I’m also enjoying the view from my patio.

To go away gives you new eyes for the familiar. And that makes the whole trip worthwhile.

Welcome home.

009_91.jpeg

011_11.jpeg

Leave a Reply

