Pilot FriXion Ball Knock Retractable Gel Ink Pens

Posted: February 18, 2011 in Necessities, Pens!

Is there such a thing as the perfect pen? Probably not, but that won’t stop me from trying to find it. In Target, I’m in the pen aisle. In Staples, I’m in the pen aisle. In Rite-Aid, I’m in the pen aisle. But true pen heaven exists online at www.jetpens.com. Hoo boy…fountain pens, gel pens, pen pens, highlighters, erasers, notebooks, refills, reviews, pictures. I swoon. I order. And while I’m at it, I might as well order $25 worth to get the free and FAST shipping. They play me like a fiddle.

These beauties arrived in today’s shipment…the Pilot FriXion Knock Retractable Gel Ink Pens. (Knock? What?) I tried the 1st generation FriXion pens years ago and they were ghastly. The ink was a washed out gray instead of crisp black. All of the colors looked diluted. Not my thing. At all.

But THESE…wow…what an improvement. The colors are vibrant. The ink is smoooooth. AND it’s erasable. As I understand it, the heat generated by the friction (or friXion!) of using the pen’s “eraser,” causes the ink to disappear. Put it in the freezer and it will reappear…or so I hear. So, yeah, not good for checks or legal documents or journals you leave in a hot car, but for everything else? Super sweet.

Maybe even approaching perfection.

myhipstaprint0.jpg

Comments
  1. Kate says:

    Mary, I can see that you are going to be a very, very bad influence on me.
    🙂
    I love pens, stationery, etc., too.
    But I live two hours from the big stores that offer lots of choices.
    Now you show me online abundance. Oh oh!

  2. Mary says:

    Oh, Kate– you will be amazed…and addicted. Even their erasers are drool worthy. I can browse forever. Oh so good for getting things done at home. (hee)

Leave a Reply

