Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

Posted: November 5, 2011 in Weekly challenge, Work
Tags:

So, once again this blog is in grave danger of going belly-up. I’ve been busy, but also, I fritter away big chunks of time. (One must unwind, mustn’t one?!) My niece posted a link to a weekly photo/blog challenge (http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2011/11/04/weekly-photo-challenge-windows/#more-2348) and provided the kick in the ass that I needed to get writing and posting again.

This week’s challenge is “windows” so I’m re-posting a shot I took at work on an afternoon in early May. I was waiting for a ride and killed a few minutes messing around with my iPhone’s camera and the Hipstamatic app. Because of the way the sun was hitting the phone’s display, I couldn’t really tell how my photos turned out until I went back inside. Some were dumb and deleted, but I like this one…where it looks like spring has moved inside the Science Center. And isn’t that what we all need…a way to bring a blast of color and sun into our work day.

So, yeah…windows. I’m back.

Thanks, Casi.

myhipstaprint0.jpg

Comments
  1. zingaling23 says:

    YAY I can’t wait to read your blog! So glad I gave you that kick in the ass 😉 haha oh and I really enjoy the colors in this photo.

Leave a Reply

